• FACE CARE | NOURISH AND PROTECT

Barrier Lip Balm Aloe/Baobab

Color: neutral, 14 ml

850 € / l

- Intensively moisturizing
- Extra care with aloe vera
- Effective against dry lips

Chapped, dry lips? Our Barrier Lip Balm not only provides plenty of moisture, but also strengthens the sensitive skin of the lips with barrier-strengthening and regenerating ingredients such as our fair trade baobab oil and aloe vera extract. This combination is enriched with phytosterols from sea kale (phytosterol abyssinia) which form a film on the lips and thus provide lasting hydration by retaining moisture in the skin. This effect occurs immediately after application and lasts for hours. Regular use of Phytosterol Abyssinien softens the lips and makes them appear smoother and more even. The high proportion of shea butter and solid oils strengthens the lipid barrier of the delicate lip skin, giving our balm its creamy, melt-in texture. Natural vanilla extract prevents hyperpigmentation (particularly important for colored skin types) and has rejuvenating properties. It also tastes irresistible. Mhhh... Take a look at our tinted versions too.

 

LIPS: Apply a lentil to pea-sized portion to the lips with a clean finger or the enclosed spatula and spread.

SKINHACK: The balm can also be used as an eyebrow pomade.

Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter**, Ricinus (Rizinus) Communis Seed Oil**, Rhus Verniciflua (Peel) Cera (Berry Wax)**, Adansonia Digitata (Baobab) Seed Oil*, Aloe Barbadensis Extract**, Helianthus Anuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil**, Capric / Caprylic Triglycerides (emollient from coconut)**, Crambe Abyssinica Seed Oil Phytosterol (phytosterols from sea kale oil), Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Cera**, Oryzanol (anti-oxidant from rice germ oil), Vanilla planifolia fruit extract**

*Ecocert, fair-wild certified, vegan, cruelty free **kbA organic

Icon without animal testing

Made without animal testing

Icon Palm Oil Free

free from
palm oil derivatives

Icon Vegan

Vegan

Icon without preservation

No synthetic
preservatives

Icon without genetic engineering

Not genetically engineered

Icon Recycling

recyclable
amber glass packaging

Icon Tested

Dermatologically tested

Oryzanol? Our Hidden Lip Champion!

What is Gamma Oryzanol and why is it in our Lip Balm?
It is a fatty acid ester of rice germ oil with an outstanding effect. It protects your lips against dehydration and environmental pollution in winter and helps your sensitive skin to defend itself against UV damage in summer. A tiny amount for a big effect: a few milligrams of gamma oryzanol are enough to stimulate blood circulation (plumper lips), protect the skin from wrinkles and hyperpigmentation (who wants dark spots on the lips), and it inhibits fat oxidation (the breakdown of fat deposits on the lips). It is an effective anti-oxidant and has the ability to absorb UVA and UVB (but does not replace sun protection in high summer!).

(c) Vectonauta, Freepik

 

Various vials and test tubes filled with green liquid and surrounded by green leaves

Our unique barrier protection formula

Our barrier protection formula with only 10 natural ingredients is specially formulated to strengthen the skin barrier. Why is this so important for lip care? Lips can build up much less pigmentation to defend against UV radiation, nor can they protect themselves from the elements by thickening the skin. Without protection, lips dry out and become chapped, making them susceptible to infection. Our selected ingredients work in harmony to reduce the number of ingredients and eliminate the need for additional preservatives. For example, the gamma oryzanol it contains: it can absorb UV rays, prevents the oils it contains from becoming rancid and strengthens the skin barrier. A strong skin barrier = soft and protected lips.

Did you know that

the skin of the human lip is very, very thin compared to the rest of the facial skin? The skin of the lips also has no sweat glands and only a few sebaceous glands. This means that it does not have the hydro-lipid film, a protective layer that keeps the skin supple and kills pathogens, that is common to the rest of the human body. The skin on the lips therefore dries out more quickly and becomes chapped more easily*.

 

Quality & freshness from local cultivation

Only the best ingredients, freshly processed, unfold the full effectiveness and power inherent in plants. Our priority is on domestic, natural active ingredients produced in Europe. We obtain these fresh and in close relationship with the producer.

We use exotic plant extracts only in direct trade partnership, always paying attention to transparency in the manufacturing process whenever possible.

Our focus is on medium-sized family businesses or female founders, whether in Baden-Württemberg or in South Africa.

The baobab oil used in this product comes from fair wild harvesting / South Africa and is certified organic.

Quality & freshness from local cultivation

Only the best ingredients, freshly processed, unfold the full effectiveness and power inherent in plants. Our priority is on domestic, natural active ingredients produced in Europe. We obtain these fresh and in close relationship with the producer.

We use exotic plant extracts only in direct trade partnership, always paying attention to transparency in the manufacturing process whenever possible.

Our focus is on medium-sized family businesses or female founders, whether in Baden-Württemberg or in South Africa.

The baobab oil used in this product comes from fair wild harvesting / South Africa and is certified organic.

• GESICHTSPFLEGE | NÄHREN UND SCHÜTZEN

Barrier Lip Balm Aloe/Baobab

Color: neutral, 14 ml

850 € / l

• Intensiv feuchtigkeitsspendend
• Extra Pflege durch Aloe Vera
• Wirksam gegen trockene Lippen

Rissige, trockene Lippen? Unser Barrier Lip Balm spendet nicht nur viel Feuchtigkeit, sondern stärkt auch gezielt die empfindliche Haut der Lippen durch barrierestärkende und regenerierende Inhaltsstoffe wie unserem fair trade Baobaböl und Aloe Vera Extrakt.  Angereichert wird diese Kombination mit Phytosterolen des Meerkohls (Phytosterol Abyssinien) welche sich wie ein Film auf die Lippen legen und dadurch anhaltend hydratisieren indem sie die Feuchtigkeit in der Haut zurückhalten. Dieser Effekt tritt unmittelbar nach Auftragen ein und hält für Stunden an. Durch die regelmässige Anwendung von Phytosterol Abyssinien werden die Lippen weicher und wirken ebener und glatter. Durch den hohen Anteil an Sheabutter und festen Ölen, wird die Lipidbarriere der feinen Lippenhaut gestärkt und unser Balm erhält dadurch seine cremige, fein schmelzende Textur. Natürlicher Vanille Extrakt verhindert Hyperpigmentierungen (gerade wichtig bei farbigem Hauttyp) und hat verjüngende Eigenschaften. Zudem schmeckt er ja auch unwiderstehlich.  Mhhh… Schau dir auch unsere getönten Varianten an.

 

LIPPEN: Mit sauberem Finger oder beigefügtem Spatel linsen- bis erbsengroße Portion auf die Lippen auftragen und verteilen.

SKINHACK: Der Balm lässt sich auch als Augenbrauenpomade verwenden.

Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter**, Ricinus (Rizinus) Communis Seed Oil**, Rhus Verniciflua (Peel) Cera (Beerenwachs)**, Adansonia Digitata (Baobab) Seed Oil*, Aloe Barbadensis Extract**, Helianthus Anuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil**, Capric / Caprylic Triglycerides (Emoillient aus Kokosnuss)**, Crambe Abyssinica Seed Oil Phytosterol (Phytosterole aus Meerkohl-Öl), Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Cera**, Oryzanol (Anti-Oxidant aus Reiskeimöl), Vanilla planifolia fruit extract**

*Ecocert, fair-wild zertifiziert, vegan, cruelty free  **kbA organic

Icon ohne Tierversuche

Ohne Tierversuche
hergestellt

Icon Palmölfrei

frei von
Palmölderivaten

Icon Vegan

Vegan

Icon ohne Konservierung

Keine synthetischen
Konservierungsmittel

Icon ohne Gentechnik

Nicht gentechnisch
manipuliert

Icon Recycling

recyclefähige
Braunglas-Verpackung

Icon Getestet

Dermatologisch
getestet

Oryzanol? Unser Hidden Lip Champion!

Was ist Gamma Oryzanol und warum ist es in unserem Lip Balm?
Es handelt sich um ein Fettsäure-Ester des Reiskeimöls mit herausragender Wirkung. Es schützt deine Lippen im Winter gegen Austrocknung und Umweltschmutz und im Sommer hilft es deiner empfindlichen Haut sich gegen UV-Schäden zu wehren. Eine winzige Menge für eine große Wirkung: Wenige Milligramm Gamma Oryzanol reichen aus um die Durchblutung anzuregen (prallere Lippen), die Haut vor Falten und Hyperpigmentierung zu schützen (wer will schon dunkle Flecken auf der Lippe), und es hemmt die Fettoxidation (den Abbau der Fettpölsterchen der Lippen). Es ist ein wirkungsvolles Anti-Oxidanz und hat die Fähigkeit UVA und UVB zu absorbieren (ersetzt aber nicht den Sonnenschutz im Hochsommer!).

(c) Vectonauta, Freepik

 

Verschiedene Phiolen und Reagenzgläser, mit grüner Flüssigkeit gefüllt und von grünen Blättern umrandet

Unsere einzigartige Barriereschutz-Formel

Unsere Barriereschutz-Formel mit nur 10 natürlichen Inhaltsstoffen ist speziell darauf abgestimmt die Hautbarriere zu stärken. Warum ist das gerade bei der Lippenpflege so wichtig? Lippen können viel weniger Pigmentierung zur Abwehr von UV-Strahlung aufbauen, noch sich durch Hautverdickung vor Witterungseinflüssen schützen. Ohne Schutz trocknen die Lippen aus und werden rissig, was sie anfällig macht für Infektionen. Unsere ausgesuchten Zutaten gehen harmonische Synergien ein damit wir die Anzahl der Inhaltsstoffe reduzieren und auf zusätzliche Konservierungsmitttel verzichten können. So wie beispielsweise das enthaltene Gamma Oryzanol: Es kann UV Strahlen absorbieren, verhindert das ranzig werden der enthaltenen Öle und stärkt die Hautbarriere. Starke Hautbarriere = weiche und geschützte Lippen.

Wusstest du dass

die Haut der Lippe beim Menschen im Vergleich der übrigen Gesichtshaut sehr, sehr dünn ist? Die Lippenhaut verfügt auch nicht über Schweiß- und nur vereinzelt über Talgdrüsen. Somit besitzt sie auch nicht den für die übrige Körperhaut des Menschen üblichen Hydro-Lipid-Film, eine Schutzschicht, der die Haut geschmeidig hält und Erreger abtötet. Die Lippenhaut trocknet deshalb schneller aus und wird leichter spröde.*

 

Qualität & Frische aus lokalem Anbau

Nur beste Zutaten, frisch verarbeitet, entfalten die volle Wirksamkeit und Kraft, die den Pflanzen innewohnt. Unsere Priorität liegt auf heimischen, in Europa hergestellten Naturwirkstoffen. Diese beziehen wir frisch und in enger Beziehung zum Erzeuger.

Exotische Pflanzenauszüge verwenden wir nur in direkter Handelspartnerschaft, wobei wir stets auf Transparenz im Herstellungsprozess achten, wann immer es möglich ist.

Dabei liegt unser Fokus auf mittelständischen Familienbetrieben oder Female Founders, sei es in Baden-Württemberg oder in Südafrika.

Das in diesem Produkt verwendete Baobaböl stammt aus fairer Wildsammlung / Südafrika und ist Bio-zertifiziert.

Qualität & Frische aus lokalem Anbau

Nur beste Zutaten, frisch verarbeitet, entfalten die volle Wirksamkeit und Kraft, die den Pflanzen innewohnt. Unsere Priorität liegt auf heimischen, in Europa hergestellten Naturwirkstoffen. Diese beziehen wir frisch und in enger Beziehung zum Erzeuger.

Exotische Pflanzenauszüge verwenden wir nur in direkter Handelspartnerschaft, wobei wir stets auf Transparenz im Herstellungsprozess achten, wann immer es möglich ist.

Dabei liegt unser Fokus auf mittelständischen Familienbetrieben oder Female Founders, sei es in Baden-Württemberg oder in Südafrika.

Das in diesem Produkt verwendete Baobaböl stammt aus fairer Wildsammlung / Südafrika und ist Bio-zertifiziert.